Spring Cleanup

Hi Friends! Happy Monday 🙂 Hope you are enjoying a mild, sunny start to the week like I am here in Brooklyn!

Image

Source

As March comes to a close and the weather starts to warm up for good, most people naturally use this time as a “cleanse” from all things winter–we clean our houses, edit our closets, amp up our workouts, get pedicures and bikini waxes. It feels good to lighten ourselves and spend more time outside in the sunshine. 

Last week I got my first pedicure of the season (the very BEST one in my opinion) and today I am due for a haircut. I can’t wait to feel bouncy and light! As part of the BbU Model Project, I get my hair cut for free at the Bumble and bumble University in the Meatpacking District. It really is the best deal ever–I get a professional haircut by a seasoned stylist with individualized attention from a master stylist at one of the best haircutting institutions in all of NYC. Not to mention, the building is modern and cool with a view that is absolutely to die for! I’ve never left there less than completely pleased with my style or color (and a pledge to one day afford to PAY for a haircut there). Seriously girls, their products are top notch and their whole philosophy on hair is amazing. I can’t wait to see what they do to me today!

 

 

How do you clean up your life or your look for spring?

Leave a Reply

